Built in the 1850’s, to service the trains that took china clay from the moor down to the port at Padstow, The Borough Arms gives the impression of being much older. The railway was closed by Dr. Beeching and in the 1970’s and the pub was converted into The Camel Trail, a 17 mile leisure route for walkers, cyclists and horse riders. The Trail is accessed from the large car park at the end of the pub and is free to use and open all year round. The trail its self is picturesque and interesting and has some of the most beautiful scenery in the North of Cornwall.
7 Oxford Street, Malmesbury, Wiltshire, SN16 9AX
01666 822 806
Mon - Sun: 11:00 - 23:00